Catering Mark Standards Committee

The Catering Mark Standards Committee meets two to three times each year. We aim to have a wide and representative spread of appropriate expertise on the Committee together with consumer and public interest representatives. The Catering Mark Standards Committee's remit is to develop and keep under review our Catering Mark Standards and to deal with any relevant issues referred to the Committee from licensees, Soil Association members, the public or Soil Association Certification.

Current committee members:

  • Abi Burns, RSPB (Chair)
  • Karen Buckley, London Borough of Kingston
  • Judy Crabb, lay member
  • Mark Davies, ISS Education
  • Julia Dowsett, London Borough of Enfield
  • Renée Elliott, Planet Organic
  • Mia Fernyhough, RSPCA
  • Robin Gourlay, East Ayrshire Council
  • Jeanette Orrey, Soil Association School Meals Policy Advisor
  • Ian Platt, WSH Group
  • Fiona Richmond, Scotland Food & Drink
  • Ben Snowden, lay member
  • Tracey Sutherland, HC-One care homes
  • Vanessa Warn, Little Green Rascals Nursery
  • Gareth Waters, St Andrews Healthcare
  • Stephanie Wood, School Food Matters

Please contact Isabel Griffiths, Standards Manager or Jen Collins for more details about this committee.